07
Sep
08

what? never heard of fishbone?

Ah, technology…

When Developer Jim and I were at Lollapalooza enjoying the senses festival that is Gogol Bordello live, I mentioned to him that they reminded me of seeing Fishbone in their prime.

But when I mentioned Fishbone, Developer Jim said “who’s that?” (Kids these days…)

Fishbone was just as out of control and insane as Gogol was. Where ever there was Fishbone, there was a raging party. They knew it, and they sought to bring it everywhere they went. And I just noticed recently that Fishbone is actually back together and touring. I’m guessing they’ve probably lost a step since 1987…

…but I’d check them out again in a second, just to see how they’ve aged. Here’s a better sounding clip of one of my favorite songs by Fishbone… Hope you get a chance to check them out some time.

3 Responses to “what? never heard of fishbone?”


  1. 1 Jim
    September 8, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I can’t believe that I haven’t heard of them. The sound like two of my favorite bands (No Doubt and Cherry Poppin’ Daddies) combined.

    – Developer Jim, 1993

  2. 2 kasmore
    September 8, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Fishbone is red hot! I saw them last week (8/29/2008) in NYC best live show ever. They have not slowed down at all!!

    Angelo was in the pit and surfing the crowd it was intense

    here’s a photo from the show that i found on flickr

    http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3273/2820059660_3f67ecb7bb.jpg?v=0

  3. 3 bmg
    September 9, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Hell, Fishbone is not back together, they never stopped playing and putting out great music ! (granted, a little bit more under the radar than in the late 80s early 90s when they were almost as big as the rhcp). The live shows are just about as insane as they were “back in the days”


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

RSS feed


