14
Oct
08

newtunes status update – they told me so…

When I started telling people about our music search engine, the work going into the development of it and when I thought we’d launch, nearly all of them told me that we’d never make that deadline. I was told that things come up in development, unforeseen things, and that we’d be lucky to meet our date.

This was not news to me, and in fact, I thought we had built in some time precisely for this development phenomenon. But apparently, this cycle of development is stronger than any time one could build in.

It is October 10, and we are still in development. Yes, we hit some snags and some things have come up, but I thought we’d be able to overcome them.

We still have the site, the site design and the architecture, but some of our search processes became a bit more complicated than originally thought.

I write this because a few have accused me of playing an elaborate joke on them. Rest assured that I do work at a website called NewTunes, we do have a search engine that will become a useful tool for your music search, and we will launch soon.

Thanks to all who’ve been in touch, continued to read this blog or have been paying attention. NewTunes is coming, and it won’t be long now. Until then, I’ll keep you as updated as I can.

Thanks for sticking with us,

Jon

1 Response to “newtunes status update – they told me so…”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    October 15, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I am looking forward to seeing and using the NewTunes site. From what you have describes it sounds very interesting and I cant wait to get on and start using it myself.

    When do you think it will be available ?


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS feed


