14
Oct
08

when i die…

It’s a classic desire to wish that you could attend your own funeral. I’m not sure it matters what people say about me when I’m dead, or how they react. I think that idea comes from people who aren’t entirely sure their friends are who they say they are. Like the only way they could truly know how people react is to die.

I’m not sure it matters to me. I have faith in my ability to know who my friends are, and once I’m gone, anyone’s opinion will be too late.

When I die, I just want people to think I had really good taste in bread.

2 Responses to “when i die…”


  1. 1 Jack
    October 15, 2008 at 8:36 am

    And tortilla chips.

  2. 2 Joe
    October 17, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Good point – I want to be stuffed, but posable. I’ll need to be put in really scary poses for halloween. I also expect to wear a santa hat at christmas.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS feed


