02
Feb
12

Did you see Thomas Dolby on the Grammy’s?

I just purchased my tickets to see Thomas Dolby play at the Showbox on 1st Avenue in Seattle. I’ve seen him live several times, and I think he puts on a great show.

When I asked my friend if he wanted to go with me to see him, he responded with:

“Did you see Thomas Dolby on the Grammy’s?”

Surprised, I said “no.”

So he sent me this link… from 1985, when Thomas Dolby played with Herbie Hancock, Howard Jones and Stevie Wonder.

It was so painful, I almost felt bad about buying my tickets.

– My name is Jon Friesch, and if you can, I would recommend going to see Thomas Dolby if he comes to your town (despite this video).

0 Responses to “Did you see Thomas Dolby on the Grammy’s?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

RSS feed


