14
Feb
12

New Ramona Falls is on its way

This morning, my friend who used to work with Brent Knopf while with Barsuk Records emailed me this link today.

When I opened it, I found my prayers had been answered. Ramona Falls, who’s first album, Intuit, had come out over three years ago, is finally ready to release the follow-up, called Prophet.

The first song off Prophet is called Spore, and it’s a great follow-up to the songs from Intuit.

Brent Knopf is normally one third of the band Menomena, but when he goes solo, he works on Ramona Falls.

I can’t wait to hear the entire new album – due out May 1, and I hope there’s a tour that will go along with it. Last time I saw them was at the Crocodile, and they were great.

Take a listen to Spore here (but if you’ve never heard them, I recommend listening to Intuit first – you can check out the song “I Say Fever” down below):

And “I Say Fever”:

1 Response to “New Ramona Falls is on its way”


  1. 1 Jim
    February 17, 2012 at 9:46 am

    Nice! Looking forward to checking this one out!

    p.s. booo Brent Knopf (close enough?)


Leave a Reply

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

RSS feed


